Best Workout Ever

I have done a lot of workout videos throughout the years.  Some too challenging so I would quit before I started. Others not challenging enough because the results were non-existent.  So I decided I had to share this video when I found it because it is the perfect workout for a busy mom; it’s only thirty minutes and it produces results.

I’ve been doing it three or four days a week for the past three months.  Within the first two weeks, I felt strong, energized and excited.  Three months in, my arms and shoulders are more defined, which I never thought made a difference.  But here’s why it does.  When you build up your upper  body, it helps to balance out the rest of you.  It gives you a more hourglass shape.

So you may be thinking, I don’t have time to do a thirty minute workout.  Well as a mom of three little kids, who also works full-time, I’ve realized the importance of making it a priority and if you do that, you will find the time.

For me, I do it as soon as I get home from work.  I will say hi to the kids and head straight upstairs to get it in before dinner.  My family knows I am a better mom and wife if I get those precious thirty minutes to workout.

Through trial and error, I realized that if I waited until the kids went to bed, I wouldn’t workout.  It was too hard, and I was exhausted.  But if I did it right after work, I could muster up enough energy to start.  And once I started, there was no turning back!

I felt guilty at first because I don’t get to spend a lot of time with the kids during the week.  But I found that if I didn’t spend the thirty minutes to workout, I was more irritable and grumpy.  On the other hand, if I worked out, I felt better, I had more patience and in turn I become more happy and present while I played with my kids.  So at the end of the day, it’s a win win!

Here is the link to the video…it’s so worth it!

 

Leave a Reply

